How do I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel your Premium service subscription any time and revert back to our free service. You will not lose anything you have stored up to this point but if you have over 10 items they may soon become out of date. You can upgrade again back to the Premium Service at any time and […]

What happens if I don’t renew my subscription?

Biscuit Tin subscription is automatic so if your card details are valid and have not expired you don’t need to do anything. If your card details have expired we will send you some reminders asking you to change your card details. If all of our reminders to renew your subscription with new card details fail […]

How do I renew my subscription?

Every year, a month before your Biscuit Tin anniversary, we will remind you that your Biscuit Tin subscription is coming up for renewal. At this point in time we will also prompt you to review the contents of your Biscuit Tin to make sure it is completely up-to-date with any new accounts, wishes, contacts and […]

What do I get if I upgrade my Biscuit Tin?

Once you’ve had a look around, played with the features and recorded some items, you’ll realise how easy it is to start filling up your Biscuit Tin. You can store up to 10 items completely free but after that if you want to store any more you can take advantage of other additional features by […]

How do I change my details?

All your details can be changed via the My Details section in the Profile menu (top right of the Menu next to ‘Log out’). If you change your email or mobile no. though you will be asked to authenticate these again by verifying the link we send to your new email address or by inputting […]